top of page



November 15th, 2018

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Coming off a highly successful second year, Aevolo has finalized its 12-rider roster for the 2019 season. Eight riders have re-signed, and four riders will wear the green and gold Aevolo colors for the first time.

“I’m really pumped about the 2019 team,” Aevolo Team Director Mike Creed said. “There is so much talent out there at the moment coming up in the ranks, and I think we have something special like we do every year of this program. I’m excited to see what these boys can do.”

Joining Aevolo for the upcoming season are collegiate track national omnium champion, Cade Bickmore; 2017 and 2018 Tour de L’Abitibi winner, Riley Sheehan, Ronde des Vallées victor Andrew Vollmer, and Costa Rican climbing phenom, Gabriel Rojas.

“These four guys really stood out to me,” Creed said. “Rojas killed it this year, finishing second in the Cat 1-2 category of the Tour of the Gila as a junior rider. Cade’s track experience will bring more firepower to our team’s sprinting game while Andrew and Riley’s experience in Europe will serve them well in the big US stage races.”

Among the returning riders is powerhouse Gage Hecht, whose win at Colorado Classic and national U23 titles in the time trial and criterium prove the Colorado all-rounder keeps getting stronger. Also with a U23 national title to his name, Alex Hoehn will continues in 2019. Mexican time trial champion, Luis Villalobos, will race with Aevolo for the half the season before transferring to EF Education First. 

A strong climber and selfless teammate, Fernando Islas, stays with the team and Michael Hernandez, Lance Haidet, Tyler Stites and Laurent Gervais round out a tight, cohesive young squad.

Aevolo 2019 roster

Cade Bickmore (USA)

Fernando Islas (MEX)

Alex Hoehn (USA)

Riley Sheehan (USA)

Luis Villalobos (MEX)

Michael Hernandez (USA)

Laurent Gervais (CAN)

Andrew Vollmer (USA)

Lance Haidet (USA)

Tyler Stites (USA)

Gage Hecht (USA)

Gabriel Rojas (CRI)

bottom of page